Magical Thinking

image (5)

Whilst I was doing my every-other-day-run/walk I took some time to appreciate my surroundings. I’m so lucky to live in the UK and to have a beautiful park close by that I can jog round at my own pace in relative safety. Such a first world privilege.

image

Above is the dovecote (with dove!) that’s part of one of the original buildings on the site. So pretty. Theres also a walled garden which is tended to by the local residents (I need to volunteer to do that).

image (6)

However, what caught my eye today was someone’s tree decorations for the fairies. I thought these were so beautiful:

image (4)

How did they get there? They were quite high up. They obviously took a bit of skill and forethought. Who put them there? Why?

Perhaps I’ll use them as inspiration for a short story. Watch this space!

So I guess today’s run was a more of a walk but I’m ok with that. Took me 33 minutes to do 2.2 miles which is rubbish but then I did get distracted. Bit of gentle yoga tomorrow in preparation for the bank holiday weekend.

Peace and love people!

Leave a Reply

